Joe MAD drawing Avenging Spider man!

Posted on June 14, 2011 by

1


Joe Madureira is teaming up with writer Zeb Wells on a new ongoing series, Avenging Spiderman. There has been a buzz about a Joe Mad book for a while now, but no one knew what it was. I had my guess it was Spidy from some interviews, but a whole new book wasn’t expected. Joe Mad is one of my favorite artist of all time and I wish every day he jumps back on Battle Chasers. But him on Spidy….AWESOME! And will fill the void that was left in my heart…But only for a while. LOL!
His run one Ultimates was a bit of a disappointment. I think the first couple issues were great, but started to look rushed at the end. Probably from working on the Darksiders game. Hope fully this time his schedule is more open so that he can put every thing into it. Because when he does its EPIC! I’ve seen the first few pages on it and its GOOOOOD! Great double splash page(which usually I’m not a huge fan of) of a great line up of Marvel characters.
I will definitely be dropping this into my pull list come November. And I’m really hoping that they do a pencils only trade like they did with the Ultimates trade to boot!

Posted in: Artist Features